MUCKHART COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Muckhart Community Council was established by statute and its role is to act as the local voice for the whole community. It works with Clackmannanshire Council and other public bodies and comments on planning and development issues and a wide range of other issues that are of public interest.

The Community Council meets five times a year in the Coronation Hall and has its Annual General meeting in September. The Community Council has twelve Members and is the only directly elected Community Council in Clackmannanshire. Due to a resignation, there is now one vacancy. The Community Councillors are:-

Jon Jordan (Chair)
Marlene White (Vice-Chair)
Stuart Dean (Secretary)
John Anderson (Treasurer)
Douglas Fisher (Minute Secretary)
Danny Conroy
Colin Mann
Margot McKerrell
Matthew Pease
Mireille Pouget
Niall Simpson

Further information can be found on the Muckhart Community website www.muckhart.org.uk and the Noticeboard in Kirkhill.